top of page
Logo_GNS_quer_RGB.jpg

GNS Gesellschaft für Nuklear-Service mbH

Frohnhauser Straße 67 | 45127 Essen | Germany

Nukleare Entsorgung aus einer Hand

For five decades, GNS has been providing reliable and efficient solutions for nuclear waste management during operation and decommissioning and dismantling of nuclear power plants and nuclear facilities. The GNS Group is a specialist in the disposal of high-level radioactive waste and spent fuel elements from nuclear reactors as well as in the safe processing, packaging and storage of low- and intermediate-level radioactive waste and residual materials resulting from the operation of nuclear power plants. In addition, GNS offers comprehensive solutions for all phases of decommissioning and dismantling, from the creation of fuel freedom to the dismantling and packaging of large components such as the reactor pressure vessels and their internals.

In Germany, as a subsidiary of the four major utilities, GNS is entrusted with the complete disposal of residual materials and waste from German nuclear power plants, up to and including delivery to the federal government's interim storage facilities. In addition to this responsible task, GNS also successfully offers its products and services for the disposal of nuclear power plants internationally.

Four decades ago, GNS developed a new type of container for the transport and interim storage of fuel elements, the CASTOR®.
Today, the CASTOR® family with its different, continuously developed series is an internationally known trademark and synonym for nuclear safety, reliability and innovation. In the meantime, almost 2000 GNS casks for irradiated fuel elements and highly radioactive waste are in use worldwide.

With their approximately 1,000 employees, the companies of the GNS Group generate annual sales of around 250 million euros.

Kontakt

Dr. Linus Betterman

Head of Sales and Marketing 

Sales and Marketing Director

Phone: +49 201-109-1743

E-mail: linus.bettermann@gns.de

bettermann_IMG_7995.jpg

Michael Köbl

Head of Communications, Spokesperson

Phone: +49 201-109-1444

E-mail: michael.koebl@gns.de

koebl_IMG_7830.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
Logo_GNS_quer_RGB.jpg

GNS Gesellschaft für Nuklear-Service mbH

Frohnhauser Straße 67 | 45127 Essen | Germany

Nukleare Entsorgung aus einer Hand

Seit fünf Jahrzehnten bietet GNS zuverlässige und effiziente Lösungen zur nuklearen Entsorgung während Betrieb und Stilllegung und Rückbau von Kernkraftwerken und kerntechnischen Einrichtungen an. Die GNS-Gruppe ist Spezialist für die Entsorgung hochradioaktiver Abfälle und abgebrannter Brennelemente aus Kernreaktoren ebenso wie für die sichere Verarbeitung, Verpackung und Lagerung der durch den Betrieb von Kernkraftwerken anfallenden schwach- und mittelradioaktiven Abfälle und Reststoffe. Darüber hinaus bietet GNS umfassende Lösungen für alle Phasen von Stilllegung und Rückbau von der Schaffung der Brennstofffreiheit bis zur Zerlegung und Verpackung von Großkomponenten wie den Reaktordruckbehältern und ihren Einbauten.

In Deutschland ist GNS als Tochterunternehmen der vier großen Energieversorger mit der kompletten Entsorgung der Reststoffe und Abfälle aus den deutschen Kernkraftwerken bis hin zur Abgabe an die Zwischenlager des Bundes betraut. Über diese verantwortungsvolle Aufgabe hinaus bietet GNS auch international erfolgreich ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen zur Entsorgung von Kernkraftwerken an.

Für den Transport und die Zwischenlagerung der Brennelemente entwickelte GNS bereits vor vier Jahrzehnten einen damals neuartigen Behältertyp, den CASTOR®.
Die CASTOR®-Familie mit ihren unterschiedlichen, kontinuierlich weiterentwickelten Baureihen ist heute ein international bekanntes Markenzeichen und Synonym für nukleare Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Innovation. Mittlerweile sind weltweit fast 2000 GNS-Behälter für bestrahlte Brennelemente und hochradioaktive Abfälle im Einsatz.

Mit ihren rund 1.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern erzielen die Unternehmen der GNS-Gruppe einen Jahresumsatz von rund 250 Mio. Euro.

Kontakt

Dr. Linus Bettermann

Bereichsleiter Vertrieb und Marketing 

Director Sales and Marketing

Tel.: +49 201-109-1743

E-Mail: linus.bettermann@gns.de

bettermann_IMG_7995.jpg

Michael Köbl

Head of Communications, Spokesperson

Leiter Kommunikation, Pressesprecher

Tel.: +49 201-109-1444

E-Mail: michael.koebl@gns.de

koebl_IMG_7830.jpg
bottom of page